Marking a workstation as unavailable

Sometimes it may be necessary to prevent users from being assigned a specific workstation. For example, if an issue has been found with one workstation, it is recommended it is removed from service to allow support engineers to investigate the issue further.

It's possible to mark a workstation as ‘unavailable’, which prevents users from being assigned the workstation.

Marking a workstation as unavailable will disconnect any connected users.

  1. Login to the Lens Portal

  2. In the left sidebar, expand the Overview menu and select the Workstations option

  3. In the page menu, under the Overview section, select the Workstations option

  4. Select all the workstations that you would like to mark as unavailable

  5. From the Settings menu, select the Mark as unavailable option

    The settings menu

  6. In the Set as unavailable workstations modal, confirm the workstations are correct and then click the Set as unavailable button

Marking a workstation as available

  1. Login to the Lens Portal

  2. In the left sidebar, expand the Overview menu and select the Workstations option

  3. In the page menu, under the Overview section, select the Workstations option

  4. Select all the workstations that you would like to mark as unavailable

  5. From the Settings menu, select the Mark as available option

  6. In the Set as available workstations modal, confirm the workstations are correct and then click the Set as available button